Zakrevsky - Appeal

1. Votekicks last only 30 minutes. Did you wait at least 30 minutes to make sure your “ban” is not just a votekick?

Quite sure.

1. What is your in-game player name? Please include it in the subject of this topic as well.

Atreyu (Komrade Atreyu, Sir Atreyu)

1. What server were you playing on when you got banned? Reminder: We can only help you with bans that took place on aloha.pk servers.

2. Why were you banned? Lying severely decreases your chances of getting unbanned. If your “little brother” got you banned, tell him to make an appeal, or accept responsibility on his behalf.

Aloha Pinpoint. Zakrevsky was hacking, and has identical IP.

1. Why should you be unbanned?

I am a veteran member of the ace of spades community, and have never hacked. About 20 months ago (or more), I quit the game along with my brother. I have recently started playing again, and am becoming more involved in the community and in servers. I am attemping to start a clan, and have a few respected, mature members in. We organized a little ‘get together’ if you will, on pinpoint. My brother (Zakrevsky), who had hacked before he quit, but who I believed had shown remorse and matured to the point of knowing better, was on the server with us. The day before, I had seen him as he played, and he had not been hacking. Although this is little reason to justify my initial incredulity when he (and I, by extent) were banned, it was also not a reason to arouse any suspicion. As I played, I did not notice any unusual activity from him. Pabh began to spectate, and about ten minutes later, I was banned. He reported the same thing. Since I knew I had not been hacking, and believed he had not either, I thought it was a server malfunction (is that a thing?). I went on IRC, and Pabh explained that we were both banned because we share the same IP. The choice is entirely up to you admins. I will not beg for a pardon of the permanent ban, because I realize that unbanning the IP may give acce