Server Idea(s) - Classic

I’ve been playing for almost two years now and the maps have changed a lot since then. For my new server idea I’d like to bring some of those beloved, old maps back.

My idea is to make the server tdm. We already have a ctf server, and personally I think the aloha community would prefer another tdm server.

Maps Included:

Faceoff- A simple, high evelated map. Used to be very common and popular. A map that allows for a lot of building, fog sniping, and strategy.

http://aos.minit.nu/maps/Faceoff/faceoff01.jpg

Bridgewars- Another high elevated map with a bridge connecting both land masses. Fight below or above the bridge for fun, stealthy action, or sneakily swim across to catch your enemies off guard

http://aos.minit.nu/maps/Bridgewars/BridgewarsA.png

Paradise- A jungle like terrain. Remembered for it’s large, bushy trees. Was popular on Sham’s Little Pony.

Normandy- A famous map by Influx. If you don’t know Normandie, I feel bad for you son. I got 99 problems but map taste aint one.

There are just a few of the maps I’d like to see into this new server idea. They’re hosted rarely, if at all, and were very popular back in the day. Feel free to suggest some you’d like to see in this server as well, considering it’s to ever make it on the server list!

(I’d make a poll, but because I’m Zeke, I can’t find it)

Faceoff was the first map I played here at aloha. I would love to see it make a comeback. Same with bridgewars, I loved both of those maps.

Good idea, but keep pyspades out. Also, I think we should slap holes or some other maps in there.

I would like DiedeAnticBridge back.I’ve played for a long time with that map until 0.75 came out and it slowly faded away into the darkness.I would also want Classic Gen on Babel because I think it would add extra fun.

i do miss faceoff. that map wasn’t designed with objectives in mind so tdm would be fine for it.

realisticbridge on a short timer (20 mins?) seems like a good idea to me.