melchips (SMGNoob) ban appeal

1. Votekicks last only 30 minutes. Did you wait at least 30 minutes to make sure your “ban” is not just a votekick?
    I waited about one day and my client still reports the error message box with “banned”.

2. What is your in-game player name? Please include it in the subject of this topic as well.
    My player name is now melchips but before yesterday, I was playing under the name of SMGNoob (I was a noob with smg, not with semi which is my weapon of choice).
    I changed my nickname just before the game, because I wanted to build a good reputation with my main nickname, e.g. melchips.
    That’s a bad start, isn’t it ? XD

3. What server were you playing on when you got banned? Reminder: We can only help you with bans that took place on aloha.pk servers.
    aloha.pk tower of babel

4. Why were you banned? Lying severely decreases your chances of getting unbanned. If your “little brother” got you banned, tell him to make an appeal, or accept responsibility on his behalf.
    I have no clue. At the moment of the ban, I was trying to slim down the ennemy tower by shooting blocks with my semi.
    I haven’t seen any votekick just before the ban, even if a few players called me ‘hacker’ (as usual during my game sessions), or tying to votekick me two times earlier in the game.
    I wasn’t in any way cheating.
    Usually I am playing this game through wine under GNU/Linux but this time I had to reboot to play under Windows (to download games from steam, maybe there was some lag spikes caused by the downloads).
    On my Windows box, the only modification to the client was the installation of Modloader (which I don’t use normally under GNU/Linux).
    In the logs of Modloader, I just see near the end :
    : melchips is disabled from killing
    I can provide Modloader logs if they can be useful…

5. Why should you be unbanned?
    aloha.pk are my favorite servers. I can play there for hours (especially to the babel mode).