Repetitive strain injury in AOS

Am I the only one with this issue?
I can’t explain it, but I don’t get this problem with other games or the zombies game mode (which I have been playing exclusively the last day or so). After about an hours play time yesterday I can no longer squeeze my fingers together or turn my wrist without shooting pains that go straight up my forearm. I’m assuming that the tendons which control the fingers are to blame, since they are situated within the forearm. I’ve had the problem previously when playing AOS, but never to the extent where I can no longer use my hands for most activities.

That sounds to me like you need a break from your pc for some time.

I get it as well, though not from playing AoS. I find regular breaks the best medicine (and prevention).

i’ve played piano for nearly 16 years and i’m a bit of an amateur guitarist so carpal tunnel and RSI has always been a real fear for me. i know that there are people who tell you to stretch out your fingers and stuff but i personally don’t find things like that to work. i personally know that things like cracking your knuckles and video games will make it worse. usually what i personally do is have a break every 1/2 hour or so and during that time i stay away from instruments and video games. in canada the weather’s been getting a lot better so i’ve been doing that a lot more. another thing you can do is try to minimize the tension in your hands when you’re playing games or instruments if you do that. in piano, all of the louds and soft are created through loose wrists and you always have to keep your hands loose so if you ever feel like you’re vigorously slamming buttons or anything take a bit of time to loosen up a bit.